376 Mountain Ave, Neepawa, MB R0J 1H0, Canada

Reviews


100%, Went there for lunch Monday. North African Lental soup. Best soup I have had!!!

"

Pamela R Pullen

Rating: 5

August 21, 2019 / facebook

My friend and I had lunch there today. As a celiac it was such a great experience! There are so many gluten free options. The pizza is amazing, the best gluten free crust I have ever had! I will be back! :). Great food

"

Katia Angela

Rating: 5

August 3, 2019 / facebook

gluten free, celiac aware

"

Jennifer Clark

Rating: 5

July 20, 2019 / facebook

Stopped in while passing through. Great food and very friendly. Thanks! And the coffees..👌🏼👌🏼. Delicious sandwiches

"

Yvan Catellier

Rating: 5

July 4, 2019 / facebook

There aren't many good eating choices in Neepawa---mostly fast-food chains and fried-chicken places. On a sightseeing trip, a friend and I found Brews Brothers quite by accident---we were driving around hungry and out of the corner of my eye I spotted the place on Mountain Avenue, the main drag. The rather small sign on the building was partly hidden by trees. It's in an imposing 1905 former bank. The inside space isn't large but the friendly owner said they were in the process of expanding next door. It was a hot day and I anticipated, from the restaurant's name, that a cold "brew" (i.e., beer) would be waiting for me inside. Instead, the owner said it referred to brewed coffee, of which they have an impressive range. He and his co-owner wife, who is also the cook, don't use canned or pre-packaged ingredients, but make sure everything is freshly prepared. The menu is inventive and (a plus!) not extensive. My friend and I enjoyed half-portions of quesadillas stuffed with cheese and vegetables inside a not-too-soft nor not-too-crispy flour tortilla. Full portions could also be ordered. I also had a tasty green salad enhanced by their homemade orange poppyseed dressing (real orange and lemon juices!) My friend thought his carrot-ginger soup the most flavourful he's ever had. The bistro has a good selection of hot and cold beverages, so I opted for an Italian soda. The colour was vivid Day-Glo but the taste was surprisingly thirst-quenching. Other menu items that looked tempting were the orzo soup, the smoked beef sandwich with crispy onions on rye, and the rich lemon-mango cheesecake---but those will be left for a return visit! To make a near-perfect restaurant totally perfect, these are some suggestions for consideration. First, the exterior sign is a dull brown with white lettering that isn't eye-catching. The brown background could be jazzed up with a brighter colour like red, yellow or green. A sandwich board is on the sidewalk out front but doesn't have the bistro's name on it---it just advertises the daily special. To attract more customers, positive reviews of the bistro's food could be posted on the glass front door and/or window, not just inside. Much more could be done to make the exterior wall to the left of the front more attractive. It's a large, long, wasted space with a blank window just begging to have the bistro's ads, or at least some paintings/illustrations, on it. Inside, an almost invisible handwritten sign in a corner advertises homemade Belgian waffles. The sign should be larger, bolder, and moved out into the main space. Also, to spread the bistro's word, calling cards could be printed and placed on the counter where people pay. The most difficult thing, though, for my friend and me was the bistro's name! It's a tongue-twister, with 3 successive words beginning with "B." A snappy 1- or 2-word name might better linger in the mind. About an hour after leaving, we had difficulty recalling, and pronouncing, the name! I understand the name is a wordplay on the Blues Brothers actors from the 1980 film, but a name change would also get rid of Jake and Elwood whose faces take up a lot of space on the signage! This bistro was an exceptional discovery. It's been in business for 6 years, but I hope that its life can be extended for 20 years or more! A must-eat place in Neepawa!

"

Kirk M

Rating: 5

July 4, 2019 / tripadvisor

The food was wonderful and the service the same! Great place to go for delicious soups, sandwiches, wraps, pizzas, and so much more. Nice atmosphere!

"

brendahQ4271TP

Rating: 5

April 13, 2019 / tripadvisor

Stopped in for lunch, food was Fantastic, atmosphere was great and Mark was truly Amazing. Would totally recommend to everyone. Neepawa’s Best Kept Secret for a dining experience!!!

"

Michael Scott Fleger

Rating: 5

April 11, 2019 / facebook

My brother had visit d this bistro on several occassions in the past and highky recommend it to me. We stopped by for lunch and enjoyed our meal. We had cappuccinos (a bit too much milk so more like a latte) and I ordered an egg salad sandwich with salad (and homemade thousand Islands) and my brother had the grilled smoked meat sandwich with the corn soup. He said his was great with the spicy mustard they put on the side, i enjoyed my egg salad sandwich akthough i took off the top slice of bread and ate it like an open sandwich. The service was excellent and ambiance comfortable and homey. Would go back for sure!

"

Denise C

Rating: 4

March 5, 2019 / tripadvisor

Our server Mark is so friendly and I loved his bubbly, friendly personality. Amazing service, great food. I have now eaten there twice and I love love love everything I have had. The london fog is my favorite drink so far but I cant wait to try all the sodas they make. This is by far my favorite place to eat in Neepawa.

"

Amanda Martin

Rating: 5

Nov 2, 2018 / facebook

This is an amazing local place that makes their own gluten free cinnamon rolls and gluten free bread with love! They had 3 different kinds of dairy free milk too! Family owned and it shows...lots of love. Thank you for a wonderful meal and kindness. Great atmosphere!

"

Liz R

Rating: 5

August 7, 2018 / tripadvisor

Was driving through Neepawa to Laurier and found this place. Quaint and has a homey feel with older furniture - lots of old memorabilia on the walls. Ordered the grill cheese sandwich with spinach and bacon which was very tasty. Homemade soups were also very good. If you are looking for local, home cooked meals with friendly, personal service, this place is worth a stop.

"

Lisa A

Rating: 4

July 30, 2018 / tripadvisor

Great coffee stop with character and fabulous service. Delicious cinnamon buns! Got us started off on our 100 km bike ride for Portage La Prairie.

"

Donna P

Rating: 4

July 26, 2018 / tripadvisor

I had the best and most efficient service ever boy could they show some people how to manage and wait on people . The icing on the cake was the taste of everything hot delicious and reasonable priced . The coffee was the best and dessert was fantastic

"

doreen261651

Rating: 5

July 16, 2018 / tripadvisor

Start with a half order quesadilla no then you have room for the scrumptious "real" cheesecake Great

"

Christine Waddell

Rating: 5

June 20, 2018 / facebook

Awesome all the way around.

"

Kathie Lobel

Rating: 5

June 20, 2018 / facebook

Contact Us
5bc87f419daa553b83852e66